Seminars

University Scholars Program events include regular seminars featuring Duke faculty and students sharing their research, lunches and special events with visiting writers, scholars, scientists, and artists, and public events to which members of the Duke community and Durham residents are encouraged to attend.

USP Seminars typically meet in 240 Franklin Center and meet on a Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday evening from 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm.

USP Seminars Fall 2018

Check back here for speakers/topics for Fall 2018 USP Seminars.

  • Monday, September 24:  TBD
  • Tuesday, October 2: TBD
  • Wednesday, October 17:  TBD
  • Thursday, November 1: TBD
  • Wednesday, November 14: TBD
  • Tuesday, November 27: TBD

USP Seminars Spring 2019

Check back here for speakers/topics for Spring 2019 USP Seminars.

  • Monday, January 14: TBD
  • Tuesday, January 29: TBD
  • Wednesday, February 13: TBD
  • Saturday, February 23: USP Annual Spring Symposium on “(In)Dependence” (9:00 am – 4:00 pm, Holsti-Anderson Room, 153 Rubenstein Library)
  • Wednesday, March 27:  TBD
  • Thursday, April 11:  TBD